Navisworks General Discussion

Reply
Member
sylvesjd
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2010
Message 1 of 3 (168 Views)

Frameworks Model only Showing Sparse Lines in Navisworks

168 Views, 2 Replies
04-05-2012 06:46 AM

When I create an NWD file from Intergraph Smart Plant Review files one particular Frameworks PRP file comes across with only the sparse lines. The PRP file renders normally in Microstation, but I cannot figure out why Navisworks only puts the sparse lines in the NWD file. Has anyone seen this before? 

Valued Mentor
Patrick_Aps_9121
Posts: 411
Registered: ‎02-19-2010
Message 2 of 3 (139 Views)

Re: Frameworks Model only Showing Sparse Lines in Navisworks

04-23-2012 12:02 PM in reply to: sylvesjd

no,

I always use this sequense

Open FWP (not using the PDS interface, but direct from the start menu)

freeze the view "Isometric" into a new PRP file. A DRV file will be created.

Do not include FWP models in scheduled label builders or scheduled DesignReview sessions

Delete existing nwc files

append the FWP file manually in the NWF

 

 

Member
sylvesjd
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-17-2010
Message 3 of 3 (137 Views)

Re: Frameworks Model only Showing Sparse Lines in Navisworks

04-23-2012 12:19 PM in reply to: Patrick_Aps_9121

Yeah, I wound up doing that for the one FWP file one time. I was looking for a solution that would still allow use of the scheduled label builder and Navisworks scheduled batch publisher each night without any manual intervention on my part. Thanks for the input.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Have API Questions?
New Dedicated Forum for Navisworks API

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community