.NET

Reply
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 1 of 3 (149 Views)

startup Sub

149 Views, 2 Replies
04-09-2013 01:20 AM

hello every one.

 

how can i make a sub can load automaticlly when autocad open (load at startup)

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,982
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 2 of 3 (130 Views)

Re : startup Sub

04-09-2013 05:15 AM in reply to: Amremad

Hi

 

I'm not certain to uderstand what you mean with: "a sub can load automaticlly when autocad open".

 

If you want tour DLL to be loaded at startup, you can use the AutoLoader (since A2012) or register your apllication.

 

if you want some code to be run at startup, see the IExtensionApplication interface.

Gilles Chanteau
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 209
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 3 of 3 (128 Views)

Re: startup Sub

04-09-2013 05:21 AM in reply to: Amremad
    Implements IExtensionApplication
    Public Sub Initialize() Implements IExtensionApplication.Initialize
        MsgBox("Initialize")
    End Sub

 i found my solution

 

but  the terminate sub doesn't work

   Public Sub Terminate() Implements IExtensionApplication.Terminate
        MsgBox("Terminate")
    End Sub

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community