.NET

Reply
Contributor
Amrit.shr
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-14-2011
Message 1 of 6 (471 Views)
Accepted Solution

how to change GetVariable("tdcreate") to date format

471 Views, 5 Replies
03-11-2012 04:32 PM

hi

i am useing vb.net 2010

        Dim AcadApp As Autodesk.AutoCAD.Interop.AcadApplication
        Dim acaddoc As Autodesk.AutoCAD.Interop.AcadDocument
        AcadApp = GetObject(, "Autocad.Application")
        acaddoc = AcadApp.ActiveDocument
        Dim DD As Double
        DD = acaddoc.GetVariable("tdcreate")

 

 

how to convert DD value to date and time format

 

any suggestion will be great.

 

Thanks in advance.

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 259
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 2 of 6 (467 Views)

Re: how to change GetVariable("tdcreate") to date format

03-11-2012 05:16 PM in reply to: Amrit.shr

 

 

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=julian+date+converter+C%23+VB.net

//-------------------------------------------------------

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

*Expert Elite*
Keith.Brown
Posts: 943
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
Message 3 of 6 (457 Views)

Re: how to change GetVariable("tdcreate") to date format

03-11-2012 06:53 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

Nice link Kerry.  Is amazing to me what type of websites people think up.


Keith Brown AutoCAD MEP BLOG | RSS Feed
AutoCAD MEP 2014 | Revit 2014 | EastCoast CAD/CAM V6.1 | Visual Studio 2013
Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 259
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 4 of 6 (445 Views)

Re: how to change GetVariable("tdcreate") to date format

03-11-2012 11:35 PM in reply to: Amrit.shr

 

Something to play with :

 

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=41190.msg463478#msg463478

 

tdcreate.PNG

//-------------------------------------------------------

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Contributor
Amrit.shr
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-14-2011
Message 5 of 6 (431 Views)

Re: how to change GetVariable("tdcreate") to date format

03-12-2012 04:39 AM in reply to: KerryBrown

yes. this is it.

 

thanks

Active Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-01-2013
Message 6 of 6 (37 Views)

Re: how to change GetVariable("tdcreate") to date format

04-10-2014 07:20 PM in reply to: Amrit.shr

Hi,

 

Thanks for awesome code.

 

Could you help me how to get time upto milliseconds.

 

In your example 03/12/2012 16:25:07:046.

 

How can I get milliseconds?

 

Thanks in advance,

thenndral

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community