.NET

Reply
Contributor
theEntity
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 1 of 5 (659 Views)

dotNet wizard for visual studio 2013

659 Views, 4 Replies
11-06-2013 02:21 PM

Who made these wizards (bottom of page)?

I'd love to have a project template for visual studio 2013 

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 692
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 2 of 5 (608 Views)

Re: dotNet wizard for visual studio 2013

11-10-2013 08:59 PM in reply to: theEntity

Hi Christiaan,

My colleagues who update that wizard are busy with AU and Developer Days activities. So it may not be available in the near future but this is surely in their TODO list as the wizards get updated with every release of AutoCAD.

 

For now, you can use a minimal .Net AutoCAD plugin project created in VS 2010/VS 2012 as your template and then upgrade it using VS 2013.

 

Regards,

 

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
theEntity
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Message 3 of 5 (579 Views)

Re: dotNet wizard for visual studio 2013

11-13-2013 06:50 AM in reply to: Balaji_Ram

thank you.

 

any idea how to get the wizard working with VS Express 2012?

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 692
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 4 of 5 (557 Views)

Re: dotNet wizard for visual studio 2013

11-14-2013 10:13 PM in reply to: theEntity

Hi,

 

Yes, It should work ok in VS Express.

 

Have you installed it as an Admin ?

 

You can also check the availability of the templates under :

 

C:\Users\<user name>\Documents\Visual Studio 2012\Templates\ProjectTemplates

 

Regards,



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Distinguished Mentor
BlackBox_
Posts: 745
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
Message 5 of 5 (543 Views)

Re: dotNet wizard for visual studio 2013

11-15-2013 08:33 AM in reply to: theEntity

theEntity wrote:

thank you.

 

any idea how to get the wizard working with VS Express 2012?


Seems to be working fine for me....

 


BlackBox_ wrote:

I cannot speak to what changes (if any) have been made, but I do not seem to have any issue with the .NET Wizard I installed earlier this year:

 

vse.2012.autodesk.net.wizard.png

 

 

... That said, you don't need the Autodesk template; you can just create your own, once you've added the appropriate references, and source-code files.

 

Cheers




"Potential has a shelf life." - Margaret Atwood


Autodesk Exchange Apps ~ Autoloader ~ AutoCAD Security

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.