.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
CommCorp
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎03-19-2007
Message 1 of 3 (468 Views)
Accepted Solution

VB.NET: autocad tables and table breaks

468 Views, 2 Replies
09-19-2013 11:50 AM

Through vb.net, I've added a brand new table to the drawing database.  I enable table breaking and set the break height to force the table to flow to the right.  I am now trying to determine how many additional 'tables' are being created while still in vb.net.  For example, I have a table with an initial height of 30".  If I set the setbreakheight = 10" and turn BreakEnabled = True.  How can I determine with vb.net that there are now 3 - 10" tables.

 

I've tried using the mytable.bounds and mytable.geometricextents to calculate the 'table' quantity, but that information does not always update once a transaction is complete and so far has been unreliable.

 

MEP 2012 with VB.NET

 

 

Thanks.

 

 

 

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 666
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 2 of 3 (427 Views)

Re: VB.NET: autocad tables and table breaks

09-23-2013 05:36 AM in reply to: CommCorp

Hi John,

 

Have you tried using the "table.RecomputeTableBlock(True)" to update the geometric extents ?

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Valued Contributor
CommCorp
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎03-19-2007
Message 3 of 3 (401 Views)

Re: VB.NET: autocad tables and table breaks

09-24-2013 05:06 AM in reply to: Balaji_Ram

The .recomputetableblock(true) did the trick.  I can now determine how many 'tables' get added!!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community