.NET

Reply
Active Contributor
soumen.r
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎11-07-2011
Message 1 of 3 (319 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unselectable AutoCad Entity

319 Views, 2 Replies
04-09-2012 10:38 PM

I want to make some AutoCad entities unselectable. Is it possible, by any command or programming?

 

Regards,

Soumen

SRoy
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,880
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (308 Views)

Re: Unselectable AutoCad Entity

04-10-2012 12:49 AM in reply to: soumen.r

Hi,

 

you can create an eventhandler that reacts for selection-changes (and if your specific object is selected your code cancels the selection). But in this case your app has to be loaded and running.

I would not know a solution to make an entity not selectable without having your app loaded (for dotNET based apps). Sorry.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,398
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 3 of 3 (305 Views)

Re: Unselectable AutoCad Entity

04-10-2012 01:48 AM in reply to: soumen.r

Preventing AutoCAD objects from being selected using .NET


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community