.NET

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
thenrich
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 1 of 4 (205 Views)

SelectOnScreen

205 Views, 3 Replies
08-09-2005 05:29 AM
I'm developing in C# and using the selectonscreen method of a selectionset. As folllows:

AcadSSCopy.SelectOnScreen(null,null);

For some reason it doesn't like my args. What is everybody else using?
Distinguished Contributor
ChrisArps
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎07-29-2004
Message 2 of 4 (205 Views)

Re: SelectOnScreen

08-09-2005 11:10 AM in reply to: thenrich
I just use SelectOnScreen() in vb.net, works fine.
*Tony Tanzillo
Message 3 of 4 (205 Views)

Re: SelectOnScreen

08-09-2005 11:18 AM in reply to: thenrich
For ActiveX methods, you use System.Type.Missing if
you don't want to specify a value for an optional param.

--
http://www.caddzone.com

AcadXTabs: MDI Document Tabs for AutoCAD 2004/2005/2006
http://www.acadxtabs.com

wrote in message news:4923358@discussion.autodesk.com...
I'm developing in C# and using the selectonscreen method of a selectionset. As folllows:

AcadSSCopy.SelectOnScreen(null,null);

For some reason it doesn't like my args. What is everybody else using?
Distinguished Contributor
thenrich
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 4 of 4 (205 Views)

Re: SelectOnScreen

08-09-2005 11:19 AM in reply to: thenrich
Yea I know it works in VB.NET but C# dooen't play well with optional args.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community