Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Select Nested

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
883 Views, 5 Replies

Select Nested

Can .Net 1) select multiple nested entities 2) within the same block reference 3) in one crossing window action? If
so would you please give me a nudge in the right direction?

I am totally new to C# and .Net and don't have any prior experience with ObjectArx either. I have gotten as far as
the attached code, but it will only select one nested entity per crossing window per block reference. If with a
single crossing window I cross two or more nested entities in a block/xref I want them all to be selected. For
example, the built in Trim/Extend commands work as I'm trying to get this to.

Thank you,
--
James Allen
Malicoat-Winslow Engineers, P.C.
Columbia, MO
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I found this 3 year old post stating that there is nothing built in for this even in native arx.
http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=3967495
I've been searching high and low and can't find anything for it, managed or otherwise. That's very disappointing.
It seems to me like they would have made this available by now.

I'm considering other alternatives now and will post back if I come up with anything I think is worthwhile.

James

"James Allen" wrote in message news:5691593@discussion.autodesk.com...
Can .Net 1) select multiple nested entities 2) within the same block reference 3) in one crossing window action? If
so would you please give me a nudge in the right direction?

I am totally new to C# and .Net and don't have any prior experience with ObjectArx either. I have gotten as far as
the attached code, but it will only select one nested entity per crossing window per block reference. If with a
single crossing window I cross two or more nested entities in a block/xref I
want them all to be selected. For
example, the built in Trim/Extend commands work as I'm trying to get this to.

Thank you,
--