.NET

Reply
Mentor
amitk_189
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 1 of 6 (331 Views)

Parametric Dimensions

331 Views, 5 Replies
01-29-2012 09:16 PM

Hey Guys, am in Customization of AutoCAD and the problem am facing is with dimensions.

 

Am able to get normal dimensions but problem lies in Parametric Dimensions. Any Ideas on how to perform this Linear Constraint Dimension

ADN Support Specialist
philippe.leefsma
Posts: 582
Registered: ‎06-02-2009
Message 2 of 6 (303 Views)

Re: Parametric Dimensions

01-31-2012 02:34 AM in reply to: amitk_189

Hi amitk_189,

 

Sorry, what is it that you want to do exactly? Do you want to create a dimensional constraint from API? Retrieve information about an existing one? or...?
 
Creating constraints through the parametric API is a relatively involved task. We created a higher level API in order to help programmers who intent to work with it:
 
 
Regards,
Philippe.
 

Philippe Leefsma
Developer Consultant
Developer Technical Services
Global Subscription & Support

  

Autodesk EMEA

 

www.autodesk.com/joinadn

 



Philippe Leefsma
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Mentor
amitk_189
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 3 of 6 (290 Views)

Re: Parametric Dimensions

02-01-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: amitk_189

In Parameter Tab we have Linear Dimensions, Aligned Dimensions.

 

Lets draw a Line and the dimension  of this line is 15. Now if i change dimension to 25, the length of line should change to 25. Did you get it now?

 

And i found this solution you provided in link long time ago but did not succeed in it. I did lot of coding on it but was not able to get things in right order. If atleast one example would have been there it would be helpful.

 

Valued Mentor
jeff
Posts: 325
Registered: ‎05-12-2009
Message 4 of 6 (279 Views)

Re: Parametric Dimensions

02-01-2012 08:04 AM in reply to: amitk_189

Philippe & Gopinath,

Just wanted to say thanks for the API in link above and is very useful.

 

 

amtik_189,

If I understand you correctly I accomplished what you described using the test commands in MgdConstraintAPITest

 

MGHLDIMALIGN - to add dimension

MGHLPARAM - to change the "expression" or length of line.

You can also find your answers @ TheSwamp
Mentor
amitk_189
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 5 of 6 (264 Views)

Re: Parametric Dimensions

02-02-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: amitk_189

Will try

 

Mentor
amitk_189
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-15-2011
Message 6 of 6 (228 Views)

Re: Parametric Dimensions

02-10-2012 02:00 AM in reply to: amitk_189

Nope its not working

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community