.NET

Reply
New Member
zhanglinjie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-27-2011
Message 1 of 8 (380 Views)

PaletteSet changed control size and layout

380 Views, 7 Replies
05-27-2011 02:55 AM

The PaletteSet changed control size and layout. It's different from the status in VS.

What's the reason? PLS help!未命名.jpg

Distinguished Contributor
Irvin
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎04-22-2009
Message 2 of 8 (375 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

05-27-2011 05:04 AM in reply to: zhanglinjie

Hi there,

 

Sorry for this perhaps stupid question, but have you tried anchoring you controls???

If so the pallatsize depending on the achors you used on your control could cause this strecthing behavior.

 

Hope this could help you to solve your problem.

 

Kind regards,

 

Irvin

New Member
zhanglinjie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-27-2011
Message 3 of 8 (354 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

05-29-2011 06:21 PM in reply to: Irvin

 achors can't solve this problem.

Valued Contributor
yaqiz
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-14-2010
Message 4 of 8 (297 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

09-30-2011 02:42 AM in reply to: zhanglinjie

I got the same problem.

 

Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,865
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 8 (291 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

09-30-2011 03:23 AM in reply to: yaqiz

Hi,

 

look to this image, I did  create one usercontrol, placed instances of it to two palettesets ... the difference I set seems to give you a chance to solve your problem:

left part:   pPaletteUI1.AutoScaleMode = System.Windows.Forms.AutoScaleMode.Font
right part: pPaletteUI2.AutoScaleMode = System.Windows.Forms.AutoScaleMode.None




 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
yaqiz
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-14-2010
Message 6 of 8 (285 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

09-30-2011 03:34 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks Alfred,

 

I didn't see autoscalemode property under paletteset. could you be more details?

 

Thanks again

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,865
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 7 of 8 (282 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

09-30-2011 03:47 AM in reply to: yaqiz

Hi,

 

>> I didn't see autoscalemode property under paletteset. could you be more details?

No, it's not a property of the paletteset. It is a property of your usercontrol (that you instanciated and placed inside the paletteset)

You can do that by setting the property in the code or you open your usercontrol in VisualStudio and set the property in the VS-PropertyWindow.

 



 

The background of that seems to be in the standard-font you use for the usercontrol (and the fonts of the controls inside the usercontrol are - by default - inherited from that). During you see the usercontrol in you VisualStudio-Formseditor the font is depending from your default-settings. But when loaded into AutoCAD (within a paletteset) the fonts seems to be changed ==> and as long as the AutoScaleMode is set to font-depended all will get resized to the new font-properties.

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
yaqiz
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎07-14-2010
Message 8 of 8 (279 Views)

Re: PaletteSet changed control size and layout

09-30-2011 03:54 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community