Did you mean: 

How to remove a duplicate Mouse right click Event

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
AubelecBE
1064 Views, 7 Replies

How to remove a duplicate Mouse right click Event

Hi all.

i have the right click on autocad for repeat the last command.

when i launch my prog.   --> the prog show a form with a datagridview. I have added a contextMenuStrip in this datagridview.

SO when i launch the prog with the right click (repeat last command) the form show and the contextmenustrip too. (if the mouse is on the datagrid.)

How i can cancel or purge the event mouse right click ?

I am a noob on the event with vb.net.

thanks.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
chiefbraincloud
in reply to: AubelecBE

For some unknown reason I thought your native language was German, but by looking at your profile, It seems your native language is French.  My French is much better than my German (but not great).

In any case, I have just recently (just today, or yesterday, depending on the time zone) started to add a ContextMenuStrip to one of my DataGridView controls, and I have not yet arrived at the point where I could see the behavior you suggest, but I also don't understand your question completely.

Maybe it might help if you phrased your question in your own native language, and then put that through a translator (I know google has a translator, and I am almost sure Microsoft has one under the Bing framework)

Either way, I'll bet I post something on this issue tomorrow or Wednesday, after I finish my current effort, which is to add Paste operations to the DataGridview control already in use (And of course I decided that Ctrl-V needs to be handled, but also Right-Click/Paste).

Dave O.                                                                  Sig-Logos32.png
Message 3 of 8
DesignProQuig