.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
dynamicscope
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (11,928 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to iterate through Polyline3d vertices with "for" loop?

11928 Views, 3 Replies
02-05-2013 01:00 AM

I know I can use the following...

 

...
Polyline3d pl3d = acEnt as Polyline3d;
foreach (ObjectId id in pl3d)
{
    PolylineVertex3d plv3d = tr.GetObject(id, OpenMode.ForRead) as PolylineVertex3d;
    Point3d p3d = plv3d.Position;
    ...
}

 

But I need to work with "for" loop.

It seems "pl3d[i]" does not work.

 

Is there other ways to iterate through Polyline3d vertices?

Valued Contributor
dynamicscope
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
Message 2 of 4 (11,924 Views)

Re: How to iterate through Polyline3d vertices with "for" loop?

02-05-2013 01:14 AM in reply to: dynamicscope

Hmm....

 

Looks like the following will do the job.

 

Polyline3d pline3d = ent as Polyline3d;
for (double i = 0; i < pline3d.EndParam; i = i + 1 )
{
    Point3d p3d = pline3d.GetPointAtParameter(i);
}

 Is that correct?

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,398
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 3 of 4 (11,921 Views)

Re: How to iterate through Polyline3d vertices with "for" loop?

02-05-2013 01:39 AM in reply to: dynamicscope
using System;
using System.Linq;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.Geometry;
using Autodesk.AutoCAD.EditorInput;

[assembly: CommandClass(typeof(Rivilis.CurveUtils))]

namespace Rivilis
{
  public class CurveUtils
  {
    [CommandMethod("ListPoly3D", CommandFlags.Modal)]
    public static void ListPoly3D()
    {
      Document doc = Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument;
      Editor ed = doc.Editor;
      PromptEntityOptions prCurv = new PromptEntityOptions("\nSelect Polyline3d: ");
      prCurv.SetRejectMessage("not a Polyline3d");
      prCurv.AddAllowedClass(typeof(Polyline3d), false);
      PromptEntityResult resCurv = ed.GetEntity(prCurv);
      if (resCurv.Status != PromptStatus.OK) return;

      using (Transaction tr = doc.TransactionManager.StartTransaction()) {
        Polyline3d pl3d = tr.GetObject(resCurv.ObjectId, OpenMode.ForRead) as Polyline3d;
        ObjectId[] verts = pl3d.Cast<ObjectId>().ToArray();
        ed.WriteMessage("\nNumber of vertexes: {0}", verts.Length);
        for (int i = 0; i < verts.Length; i++) {
          PolylineVertex3d vt = tr.GetObject(verts[i], OpenMode.ForRead) as PolylineVertex3d;
          if (vt != null) {
            ed.WriteMessage("\n[{0}] = {1}", i, vt.Position.ToString());
          }
        }
        tr.Commit();
      }
    }
  }
}

 


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,398
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 4 of 4 (11,913 Views)

Re: How to iterate through Polyline3d vertices with "for" loop?

02-05-2013 01:57 AM in reply to: dynamicscope

dynamicscope wrote:
Is that correct?

It is look like you skip last vertex...


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community