.NET

Reply
Active Member
Davidgun64
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)
Accepted Solution

Help with persistent palette set.

145 Views, 2 Replies
02-12-2013 05:52 PM

Hello

 

I am trying to create a custom palette that will load whenever Autocad loads.  The code below works with one exception.

 

 <CommandMethod("gtPalette")> _
        Public Sub DoIt()
            If m_ps = Nothing Then
                Dim MYGuid As Guid = New Guid("{4AECF36F-C7E9-4C59-B72B-36A98DDA1D24}")
                m_ps = New Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSet("gtPalette", MYGuid)
                myCoordPalette = New UserControl1()
                m_ps.Add("Coordinate List", myCoordPalette)
            End If
            m_ps.Visible = True
        End Sub

 The problem is that my Palette title is now "gtPalette"  which I do not want.  However if I change 

 

PaletteSet("gtPalette", MYGuid)

to 

PaletteSet("GunTech Cogo", MYGuid)

Then what occurs is that when Acad (actually I'm using Civil 3D 2012) start it trys to execute a command called 'GunTech' and then one called "cogo'.  Cogo being a valid Civil 3d Command brings up the Cogo dialog.  If I then type the command gtPalette it appears in the correct location.

 

Currently on my development PC the first code works perfect and brings up a palette that even has the correct title of "GunTech Cogo".  this info has presumable been saved with the GUID in my previous attempts to get the code to work.  (this is the first time I've ever used a GUID so I'm a bit out of my depth here)

 

Any help is much appreciated.

 

David

*Expert Elite*
_gile
Posts: 2,072
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 2 of 3 (135 Views)

Re : Help with persistent palette set.

02-12-2013 10:08 PM in reply to: Davidgun64

Hi,

 

try (with a new Guid)

 

    <CommandMethod("gtPalette")> _
        Public Sub DoIt()
            If m_ps = Nothing Then
                Dim MYGuid As Guid = New Guid("{4AECF36F-C7E9-4C59-B72B-36A98DDA1D24}")
                m_ps = New Autodesk.AutoCAD.Windows.PaletteSet("gtPalette", MYGuid)
                m_ps.Name = "GunTech Cogo"
                myCoordPalette = New UserControl1()
                m_ps.Add("Coordinate List", myCoordPalette)
            End If
            m_ps.Visible = True
End sub

 

 

Gilles Chanteau
Active Member
Davidgun64
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
Message 3 of 3 (125 Views)

Re : Help with persistent palette set.

02-13-2013 03:22 AM in reply to: _gile

That worked.  Thanks a lot.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community