.NET

Reply
Contributor
aales
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 1 of 5 (281 Views)

GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

281 Views, 4 Replies
08-16-2012 06:02 AM

I display Preview, then modal form with some options.

One option needs select window but I receive *Cancel* in command line.

 

If I try to select a window again, everything works OK.

If I disable displaying Preview, it works fine, but function is useless for my purposes:smileyfrustrated:

I have only an idea, that Preview in some way affects Editor but I do not have any idea how I get rid off this behavior.

(Something like this I found in this topic: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/PalleteSet-GetPoint-glitch-in-06/m-p/1708701/highlight/true#M4075)

 

I tried Regen, UpdateScreen, etc. after displaying Preview but with no effect.

 

Thanks for any opinion.

ADN Support Specialist
augusto.goncalves
Posts: 312
Registered: ‎04-30-2009
Message 2 of 5 (271 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-16-2012 08:36 AM in reply to: aales

Hi,

 

Not sure what you mean by 'Preview', can you please clarify?

 

If you are using forms and editor selection, have you looked at UserInteraction object from Editor.StartUserInteraction? That helps you handle the transition.

 

Regards,

 

 

Regards,



Augusto Goncalves
Autodesk Developer Network
Contributor
aales
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (250 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-16-2012 11:54 PM in reply to: aales

Sorry, 'Preview' means standard AutoCAD Plot Preview called by PlotFactory.CreatePreviewEngine and connected methods.

 

I tried to wrap using editor selection with EditorUserInteraction object, but without effect.

 

Yesterday I tried before calling GetPoint method call Editor.DoPrompt method, which "consume" *Cancel* and then GetPoint worked. But...I have some machines (I don't know, what is different in them), where everything works OK and there routine will stop for user input...

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 666
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 4 of 5 (201 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-28-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: aales

Hi,

 

It is usually hard to say what might be going wrong if it is system specific.

 

Can you try to export the system variables (using sysvdlg command) from the system in which you have this problem and compare it with the values that you get in your working system ?

This may provide some clue.

 

Also, if you can provide me a buildable sample project, I can take a look at it.

 

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
aales
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (178 Views)

Re: GetPoint method is cancelled after diplaying Preview.

08-29-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: aales

Hi,

thanks for interest.

I exported and compared system variables from both machines. I didn't find anything suspicious. I attached both files.

 

I've been thinking about differences in both machines and one is. The machine, where routine doesn't work, has installed third party SW for AutoCAD. It is interface for SAP by Cideon company. And I am sure that routine worked a few month ago on all machines. Surely before intallation Cideon SW. But if it was stopped work immediatelly after installation, I don't know. I tested uninstall this SW but without effect.

 

I will try prepare simple project but it will take me some time.

Thanks again.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community