.NET

Reply
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 1 of 6 (142 Views)

First Question

142 Views, 5 Replies
05-30-2012 11:14 AM

can i make a function by .net then link this function with command lisp

run when the user write the command lisp ???? "like vba with vl-vbarun "

 

if yes - how can i start?

*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,285
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 2 of 6 (133 Views)

Re: First Question

05-30-2012 12:34 PM in reply to: Amremad

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2006/07/breathe_fresh_l.html

---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
*Expert Elite*
chiefbraincloud
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎02-13-2008
Message 3 of 6 (130 Views)

Re: First Question

05-30-2012 12:42 PM in reply to: Amremad

Yes.  You define the command with the LispFunction attribute, then from lisp, you call it like any other lisp function.

 

As far as where to start, I suggest downloading the ObectARX SDK for the version of AutoCAD you will be working with, and looking at the .NET Developers Guide.

 

This is a decent start: http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2006/07/breathe_fresh_l.html

 

Edit: I see while I was digging around for the hyperlinks arcticad already gave you that one.

Dave O.                                                                  Sig-Logos32.png
Mentor
Amremad
Posts: 212
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 4 of 6 (96 Views)

Re: First Question

05-31-2012 04:12 AM in reply to: chiefbraincloud

But I don’t know where can I write the vb.net or c#.net code ,

I downloaded and installed objectARX object source but I don’t know how to start, and where 's it's interface editing code?

Can someone explain this subject simply plz

 

Sorry for my english

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,388
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 5 of 6 (90 Views)

Re: First Question

05-31-2012 05:06 AM in reply to: Amremad

DevTV and AutoCAD .NET Labs can help you: http://adndevblog.typepad.com/autocad/2012/05/devtv-autocad-net-labs.html


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 5,056
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 6 of 6 (85 Views)

Re: First Question

05-31-2012 07:33 AM in reply to: Amremad

In that case, I would suggest getting a handle on VB or C# development first before attempting to program for AutoCAD - you will lose less hair that way.  Check out Visual Studio Express from Microsoft as your IDE.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community