.NET

Reply
Contributor
rtejada
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 1 of 6 (959 Views)

Edit and continue with Visual Studio 2013 in 64 bit environment

959 Views, 5 Replies
10-21-2013 08:15 AM

Hi,

 

I just installed the just released Visual Studio 2013 Professional x86 in a Windows 7 X64 with AutoCAD 2014 X64 computer hopping to check the Edit and Continue feature as advertised in http://blogs.msdn.com/b/visualstudioalm/archive/2013/06/26/debugging-support-for-64-bit-edit-and-con...

 


Did not work for me,

 

Has anybody been able to do it?

 

Thanks

 

Contributor
rtejada
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 2 of 6 (934 Views)

Re: Edit and continue with Visual Studio 2013 in 64 bit environment

10-21-2013 01:56 PM in reply to: rtejada

I just checked in the article that the edit and continue feature was explained for a asp.net application, what I am using is a windows form .net one, this may be only applicable for web applications. Any other comments will be appreciated

 

Thanks

Active Member
tleaxavia
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Message 3 of 6 (876 Views)

Re: Edit and continue with Visual Studio 2013 in 64 bit environment

10-29-2013 03:24 AM in reply to: rtejada

Hello!

 

It is working for me! Just start from a C# project your acad.exe with managed debugging only (no system code debugging activated, no attach to process...)

 

But with this solution I have the problem, that all ACAD attributes are invisible on the drawing erea. Also other users have seen this problem here in the group....

Contributor
rtejada
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 4 of 6 (860 Views)

Re: Edit and continue with Visual Studio 2013 in 64 bit environment

10-29-2013 05:07 AM in reply to: tleaxavia

Thanks for your help, I am using vb.net and I could not find managed debugging only option. I am keep getting the "Changes to 64-bit applications are not allowed"

 

Regards

 

RT

Active Member
jdherman
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎09-11-2000
Message 5 of 6 (777 Views)

Re: Edit and continue with Visual Studio 2013 in 64 bit environment

11-18-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: tleaxavia

MText and DBText is also invisible when executing code in debug mode.  The same dll loaded after starting AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 (not debugging) works fine the text shows up.  A grip shows up for the text when using quickselect and text contents show up in properties, but text is not visible in debug mode.

Active Member
tleaxavia
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-29-2013
Message 6 of 6 (755 Views)

Re: Edit and continue with Visual Studio 2013 in 64 bit environment

11-19-2013 12:29 AM in reply to: jdherman

Hello,

 

The problem with VS2013 and the invisible text desccused here:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/Visual-Studio-2013-Preview-and-AutoCAD-Blocks-with-Attributes/td-p...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community