.NET

Reply
Active Member
prakasht66
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
Message 1 of 4 (161 Views)

Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

161 Views, 3 Replies
05-11-2013 05:07 AM

Can someone help me to find DimStyleTablerecord in interop services.I can see DimStyle class.But i dont how to set dimension Style variables with this..Should i add any reference to my project or i miss something..

*Expert Elite*
norman.yuan
Posts: 970
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
Message 2 of 4 (146 Views)

Re: Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

05-11-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: prakasht66

DimStyleTableRecord is a class from managed API (ObjectARX .NET API), not presenting in COM API (see my reply to your previous question).

 

If you want to manipulate DimStyle, Dimension..., you may want to make up you mind first for which API you want to use. Although .NET API provides seemless access to COM API (but not vice versa), mixing both unnecessarily is not a good practise.

 

Just in case you are doing EXE application: you cannot use .NET API (e.g. cannot set reference in your EXE project to acadmgd.dll/acmgd.dll/accore.dll).

 

 

 

Active Member
prakasht66
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-11-2013
Message 3 of 4 (136 Views)

Re: Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

05-11-2013 10:10 AM in reply to: norman.yuan

Thanks Norman for the response ,Actually im completely new to this autocad and C#.But i understand your suggestion.I would like to give my exact problem .I need to create a dimension style with someproperties like dot arrowhead for the dimension lines & setting color to dimension line etc.Then i need to collect all existing dimension styles from the drawing which i opened.After that i need to apply these new properties to the document .Thing is i want to access the dimStlyleTableRecord.Then i can set all my variables.Thanks again for your suggestion..

*Expert Elite*
norman.yuan
Posts: 970
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
Message 4 of 4 (98 Views)

Re: Couldn't find DimStyleTable record in interop

05-13-2013 06:39 AM in reply to: prakasht66

Based on the subject of your post and your other post, you'd better indicate clearly whcih API you are using.

 

If you are using COM API, you DO NOT need to (and cannot) get DimStyleTable/DimStyleTableRecord.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community