.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 1 of 4 (224 Views)

Command for insert block.

224 Views, 3 Replies
03-22-2012 06:57 AM

Hi,

 

Any body, can you please give me the command  for Insert block with file name.

 

using .net code (SendStringToExecute)

 

Regards,

Raman

Contributor
TJK77
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
Message 2 of 4 (220 Views)

Re: Command for insert block.

03-22-2012 07:48 AM in reply to: RamanSBV

Isn't it just SendStringToExecute("_.insert ", true,false,false)

 

-Ted

Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 3 of 4 (187 Views)

Re: Command for insert block.

03-25-2012 10:25 PM in reply to: TJK77

this looks gud.

 

But i need to pass file name (.dwg file) as paramter to to this command (insert).

 

So, how i can use this in SendStringToExecute("_.insert ", true,false,false)

 

Please advice...

 

 

Regards,

Raman

*Expert Elite*
_gile
Posts: 2,077
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 4 of 4 (182 Views)

Re: Command for insert block.

03-25-2012 10:39 PM in reply to: RamanSBV

Hi

 

The SendStringToExecute first argument have to be the same as inputs at command line IOW the same as script (.scr) content.

 

SendStringToExecute(@"_.insert "F\Blocks\Block.dwg" ", true,false,false);

Gilles Chanteau

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community