.NET

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 11 of 13 (98 Views)

Re: Block Created and Inserted Shows Text Entities at Origin Until Regen'd By Us

09-05-2012 02:02 PM in reply to: calvindale

Sorry I can't help with it,

just an idea > try ed.UpdateScreen(); at the end of code

currently I just have a AutoCAD 2010 on my machine installed

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Active Contributor
calvindale
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-11-2010
Message 12 of 13 (95 Views)

Re: Block Created and Inserted Shows Text Entities at Origin Until Regen'd By Us

09-05-2012 02:11 PM in reply to: Hallex

Yeah thanks...I have tried that and also with Editor.Regen()'s interspersed before and after.   So far to no avail.

 

ADN Support Specialist
Balaji_Ram
Posts: 666
Registered: ‎03-21-2011
Message 13 of 13 (64 Views)

Re: Block Created and Inserted Shows Text Entities at Origin Until Regen'd By Us

09-12-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: calvindale

Hi,

 

It is quite hard to say what might be causing it with only the code snippet.

 

You may try using the DBText.adjustAlignment method.

This is the explanation for this method from the documentation :

 

"....if the text entity is embedded in another entity, it will never be closed in
which case it won't automatically be adjusted....."

 

Also if you have side database, then ensure that it is the working database before calling the adjustAlignment method.

 

 

 

 



Balaji
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community