Autocad .NET C# book

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
serkancng
18098 Views, 9 Replies

Autocad .NET C# book

Hello everyone,

I decided to develop an autocad plugin program with C#. However, altough I did big search on the web I couldn t find an Autocad .NET  C# book. I have seen the visual basic one and bought it but I want to develop  with C# so VB book is insufficent for me. So my first question is is there any Autocad.net C# book I can download. Second question is while I am developing my program I sometimes need someone to explain how to use component of Autocad .NET architecture (i.e. a class or a method of autocad) to accomplish my task. So, do you think Autocad developers network ( gold or other ) subscriptions could help me ?

Thanks in advance for all your replies.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
dynamicscope
in reply to: serkancng

Hi,

I am also new to ObjectARX .NET and currently developing with C#.

I also couldn't find any reference book. 😞

The below links are what I used when I started.

- Video demo of AutoCAD .NET Programming

http://download.autodesk.com/media/adn/DevTV_Introduction_to_AutoCAD._NET_Programming/

- The blog of Kean Wamsley, who work for AutoCAD.

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2010/04/adding-to-autocads-applicatio...

Cheers,

Jake

Message 3 of 10
chiefbraincloud

I have always been able to figure out what I needed, either on my own, or by searching the RSS feed for Kean Walmsley''s very excellent blog. (link provided in previous post)

There are also several helpful and knowledgeable people active in this discussion group, of which I would like to think I am one.