.NET

Reply
Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 244
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 1 of 4 (136 Views)

AutoCAD assemblies copy to my Release folder

136 Views, 3 Replies
03-28-2012 12:21 AM

Hi,

from one moment, AutoCAD assemblies are copied to my release folder.

It's a solution with 4 projects, all references have CopyLocal=False. Only one project has those 3 other projects referenced with CopyLocal=True. But still i have AutoCAD assemblies in that release folder.

 

ManagedMC3.dll

AcCui.dll

AcDx.dll

AcDxPublishUi.dll

AcMNUParser.dll

AcMr.dll

AcTcMgd.dll

AcWelcomeScreen.dll

AcWindows.dll

AdWindows.dll

 

It used to work fine, and I'm not aware of any change that could cause this.

 

One more observation: None of those 3 projects have those assemblies in their Relase folders, only the one that references them with CopyLocal=True.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,867
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (127 Views)

Re: AutoCAD assemblies copy to my Release folder

03-28-2012 02:24 AM in reply to: matus.brlit

Hi,

 

what is the reason that this one project has set the CopyLocal to TRUE? IMHO that should be never necessary.

 

If you erase manually the content of the output-directory and do then a rebuild, project by project ==> look when these DLL's are created.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 244
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 3 of 4 (126 Views)

Re: AutoCAD assemblies copy to my Release folder

03-28-2012 02:46 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

The first reason was, that when i deploy the assemblies, i don't have to search all that directories, they are all put in one directory from where i take them.

But then I found out, that I need them in one folder for debugging purposes, so I don't have to change my netload statements and the dlls are just loaded from the working directory, which is the Debug directory of the main project.

 

The redundant dlls are created when i build the main project.

Mentor
matus.brlit
Posts: 244
Registered: ‎03-11-2008
Message 4 of 4 (122 Views)

Re: AutoCAD assemblies copy to my Release folder

03-28-2012 04:56 AM in reply to: matus.brlit

so I removed the references and added them again, that solved it

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community