.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 1 of 5 (126 Views)

Adding custom code in reference editing and RefEdit command

126 Views, 4 Replies
06-06-2012 10:41 PM

Hi,

 

 

Could you please any body suggest, how i can add .net code on reference editing and refedit command.

 

Regards,

Raman

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,516
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 5 (117 Views)

Re: Adding custom code in reference editing and RefEdit command

06-07-2012 01:01 AM in reply to: RamanSBV

Hi,

 

follow these steps:

  • get the BlockTable within your current drawing
  • go through the items in the BlockTable (type ObjectID for BlockTableRecord) and check if it's your XRef
  • if you found it you have access to it's database then to modify it.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,346
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 3 of 5 (115 Views)

Re: Adding custom code in reference editing and RefEdit command

06-07-2012 04:20 AM in reply to: RamanSBV

Do you want to replace the command REFEDIT with your code?

Then try this code: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/NET/Override-default-commands/m-p/3402455#M28099


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 4 of 5 (101 Views)

Re: Adding custom code in reference editing and RefEdit command

06-07-2012 10:42 PM in reply to: Alexander.Rivilis

Hi,

 

Thanks for this link.....

 

Could you please guide me how i can get the "Select reference:" value in REFEDIT command.

 

Regards,

Raman

Valued Contributor
RamanSBV
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 5 of 5 (98 Views)

Re: Adding custom code in reference editing and RefEdit command

06-07-2012 11:18 PM in reply to: RamanSBV

 

Here,

 

How i can get the "Select reference:"  Xref file path value in REFEDIT command.

 

image.png

 

 

Please guide me.

 

Regards,

Raman

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community