.NET

Reply
Contributor
sdphg
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 1 of 5 (127 Views)

About ed.SelectWindow select range

127 Views, 4 Replies
04-12-2012 08:31 PM

I find the ed.SelectWindow is not always select the correct range. with drawing zoom out, the range is not within the two points specified, the range is larger than the actual range.that means the ed.SelectWindow can not be trusted.why and how can get rid of that?

thanks.

 

*Expert Elite*
Hallex
Posts: 1,569
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 2 of 5 (120 Views)

Re: About ed.SelectWindow select range

04-12-2012 10:11 PM in reply to: sdphg

You may want to zoom window before you run your sample

   Public Sub ZoomWindow(db As Database, minpt As Point2d, maxpt As Point2d)
        Dim doc As Document = Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument
        Dim view As ViewTableRecord = New ViewTableRecord()
        view.CenterPoint = (minpt + (maxpt - minpt) / 2.0)
        view.Height = (maxpt.Y - minpt.Y)
        view.Width = (maxpt.X - minpt.X)
        doc.Editor.SetCurrentView(view)
        db.UpdateExt(True)
    End Sub

    <CommandMethod("ZOOMW")> _
    Public Sub ZoomREctangle()
        Dim doc As Document = Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument
        Dim db As Database = doc.Database
        ZoomWindow(db, New Point2d(2, 2), New Point2d(8, 8))
    End Sub

 

~'J'~

_____________________________________
C6309D9E0751D165D0934D0621DFF27919
Contributor
sdphg
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 3 of 5 (115 Views)

Re: About ed.SelectWindow select range

04-12-2012 10:32 PM in reply to: Hallex

thanks Hallex.but I already zoomed before  ed.SelectWindow.

*Expert Elite*
_gile
Posts: 2,070
Registered: ‎04-29-2006
Message 4 of 5 (113 Views)

Re: About ed.SelectWindow select range

04-12-2012 10:50 PM in reply to: sdphg

Hi,

 

How did you zoom ?

Remind SendStringToExecute (or SendCommand) doesn't run synchronously and may happen after the selection.

Use a hard-coded zoom method as shown by Hallex.

Gilles Chanteau
Contributor
sdphg
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 5 of 5 (106 Views)

Re: About ed.SelectWindow select range

04-13-2012 12:22 AM in reply to: _gile

thanks gile

Actually, I run command ZOOM E first,then run the command to execute ed.SelectWindow.

And the fact is, if the view is large enough the selection is correct,but when Zoom extent or zoom out to a very small size, the selection always contains some entities outside the range.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community