.NET

Reply
Valued Contributor
Ertqwa
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (174 Views)
Accepted Solution

2 different DLL's with same command name.

174 Views, 2 Replies
08-18-2012 11:55 PM

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.

Moderator
Alexander.Rivilis
Posts: 1,398
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 2 of 3 (167 Views)

Re: 2 different DLL's with same command name.

08-19-2012 01:05 AM in reply to: Ertqwa

Ertqwa wrote:

Hello Forum,

 

if I load 2 different .NET dll into AutoCAD, and both have a command with the same name, which one will AutoCAD use?

 

Thank you.


AutoCAD will use command defined in last loaded dll. You can check that fact yourself. ;-)

 


Пожалуйста не забывайте про Утвердить в качестве решения! Утвердить в качестве решения и Give Kudos!Баллы
Please remember to Accept Solution! Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Kudos

Valued Contributor
Ertqwa
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (149 Views)

Re: 2 different DLL's with same command name.

08-19-2012 11:37 AM in reply to: Alexander.Rivilis

Great, thanks! Makes sense.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community