Area :: Header
Meet the Experts Webinar
Learn how Black Forest Games rebooted the classic C64 platform game “Giana Sisters” from 1987 using Autodesk 3ds Max®.
Discussion Groups

Modeling

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎08-19-2006

surface from splines

6 Views, 2 Replies
09-02-2009 03:14 PM
i want to reconstruct a surface I built in rhino - i have brought in splines but I'm not sure how to build it. In other programs I might loft or build from 4 edges - which I have. I am not sure what the most direct method is in max. My surface has 4 edges...the loft command doesn't exactly work the way I expect it would....any advice?
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 800
Registered: ‎09-12-2007

Re: surface from splines

09-02-2009 03:17 PM in reply to: gabriel_friedman
try the crosssection modifier or change the splines to nurbs and loft from there. you should have posted the rhino image
Please use plain text.
Distinguished Mentor
samab
Posts: 6,640
Registered: ‎11-08-2006

Re: surface from splines

09-03-2009 01:26 AM in reply to: tyree_10
or just the Surface mod may do it.
Please use plain text.