Community
Maya Modeling
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya modeling topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding Isoparms and Quad Draw Black background Glitch (Maya 2014)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
jBlake435
824 Views, 3 Replies

Adding Isoparms and Quad Draw Black background Glitch (Maya 2014)

--IMAGES BELOW--

Please i'm in desperate need of help. I'm fairly new to Maya so i'm sorry if my wording isn't 100% accurate. I will insert pictures of the problems im having so it may be easier to understand. Ok so i keep having this problem where if i was to drag an isoparm from another one along an object a red ring would apear showing where that isoparm will be placed, But this is where the problem begins. The background goes completely black and i can only see the red outline of the isoparm and not the object it self! I will show you a photo of an isoparm being dragged off another exsisting line with out the black background occuring (a screen save from a digital tutors video) and i will then show you what my screen looks like with the black screen glitch. Both photos include the same object/shape. Ok so thats my first problem and now onto the second.