Mechanical Desktop

Reply
Active Member
alochner1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-25-2004
Message 1 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Help Please!

1096 Views, 13 Replies
02-25-2004 09:38 AM
When opening mech. Desktop I get the following error message, Failed to create CommCntrClientSink object , any help would be appreciated.
*Scott Mollon \(Autodesk\)
Message 2 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

02-27-2004 08:02 AM in reply to: alochner1
Do you have internet access when you start MDT? Scott Mollon Quality Assurance Autodesk, Inc. "alochner1" wrote in message news:8125664.1077730736362.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > When opening mech. Desktop I get the following error message, Failed to create CommCntrClientSink object , any help would be appreciated.
Member
alochner
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-06-2003
Message 3 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

02-27-2004 02:20 PM in reply to: alochner1
Yes, I do have internet
*Scott Mollon \(Autodesk\)
Message 4 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-01-2004 02:10 PM in reply to: alochner1
Can you check to see if you have a log file created in the following directory? C:\Documents and Settings\\Application Data\Autodesk\WebServices If you do can you send it to me? Thanks Scott Mollon Quality Assurance Autodesk, Inc. "alochner" wrote in message news:4584070.1077920449388.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Yes, I do have internet
Active Member
alochner1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-25-2004
Message 5 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-10-2004 07:00 AM in reply to: alochner1
I cant seem to find that directory.
Active Member
alochner1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-25-2004
Message 6 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-10-2004 07:02 AM in reply to: alochner1
I went into the MDT folder on the C: drive, than webservices, but there isnt a "Log File"
Active Member
alochner1
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-25-2004
Message 7 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-10-2004 07:05 AM in reply to: alochner1
i have a file called xmsg_WSLU_Errors , when i open it with notepad it seems to list a lot of errors with live update i think.
Active Member
scotthoerig
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-12-2004
Message 8 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-12-2004 06:19 AM in reply to: alochner1
Scott

I receive the same error as the other gentleman. I have attached my one of the two log files.

Scott Hoerig
*Scott Mollon \(Autodesk\)
Message 9 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-16-2004 10:52 AM in reply to: alochner1
Interesting, the log file looks as if everything is occurring correctly. What versions of Internet Explorer do you have? Scott Mollon Quality Assurance Autodesk, Inc "scotthoerig" wrote in message news:15134384.1079101197957.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Scott > > I receive the same error as the other gentleman. I have attached my one of the two log files. > > Scott Hoerig
Active Member
scotthoerig
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-12-2004
Message 10 of 14 (1,096 Views)

Re: Help Please!

03-18-2004 06:07 AM in reply to: alochner1
I have version IE 6.0 installed on my computer.

Here is the second log file that is on the computer.

My communication center in Inventor (Version 8 w/SP1) works just fine, but all of the ACAD (2004 DX SP1) Mechanical Desktop etc, give me that error on start up and the satellite dish (bottom right) does nothing.

Thanks - Scott Hoerig

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community