Mechanical Desktop

Reply
Member
3dlands
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-01-2000
Message 1 of 7 (56 Views)

3D Orbit with central key of mouse

56 Views, 6 Replies
11-01-2000 03:12 AM
Is it possible...
If Yes,....how??

Thanks....
Rox
*Teather, Travis
Message 2 of 7 (56 Views)

Re: 3D Orbit with central key of mouse

11-01-2000 11:14 AM in reply to: 3dlands
You can define what the bottons do In your acad.mnu file. In
help 'mouse button menus' goes into some detail of how to do it.


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Is
it possible...
If Yes,....how??

Thanks....
Rox

Member
3dlands
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-01-2000
Message 3 of 7 (56 Views)

Re:

11-02-2000 01:55 AM in reply to: 3dlands
Ok, thanks

but I don't know how to do this.
Can you post a similar string
of acad.mnu with the change.

thanks
Contributor
eporro
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-26-2002
Message 4 of 7 (56 Views)

Re:

11-02-2000 05:20 AM in reply to: 3dlands
I am not a veteran with MDT yet. I would like someone explaining in simple words how to customize the center button to function as the 3D orbit (step by step).

So far, I have added an icon near sligthed offset from the center of my screen so that I can 99% have the mouse pointer near by such a useful feature like the 3D orbit.

Tx.

EP
*Keller, Kent
Message 5 of 7 (56 Views)

Re:

11-02-2000 08:34 AM in reply to: 3dlands
Don't know about the Middle mouse button, but I have added to one of my custom
menu's

["F4"]'_3dorbit

This makes it so the F4 key starts 3d orbit

--
Kent Keller
Strobe Data Inc.
www.strobedata.com

"eporro" wrote in message news:ef4a1ab.3@WebX.SaUCah8kaAW...
> I am not a veteran with MDT yet. I would like someone explaining in simple
words how to customize the center button to function as the 3D orbit (step by
step).
> So far, I have added an icon near sligthed offset from the center of my screen
so that I can 99% have the mouse pointer near by such a useful feature like the
3D orbit.
>
> Tx.
>
> EP
>
>
Distinguished Contributor
femcadder
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎05-07-2001
Message 6 of 7 (56 Views)

Re:

11-03-2000 07:37 AM in reply to: 3dlands
I remember seeing a table that had selections on what button did what function... Wasn't that in the birdseye view screen or something? I don't even know if this was MDT but I can't think what else it would have been in...

That would be nice to have, a dialog box to select your button functions. Better then the right click customization one now.... I could get more specific, but only if anyone really cares. *grin*

Megan
Distinguished Contributor
femcadder
Posts: 487
Registered: ‎05-07-2001
Message 7 of 7 (56 Views)

Re:

12-14-2003 05:21 AM in reply to: 3dlands
I have a four button mouse, do you think it will work to set up that fourth button too? One would think so if you can program a puck.... hmmm Megan

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community