Area :: Header
Meet the Experts Webinar
Learn how Black Forest Games rebooted the classic C64 platform game “Giana Sisters” from 1987 using Autodesk 3ds Max®.
Discussion Groups

Matchmoving

Reply
New Member
dmorgan924
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2012

Importing Matchmover into Maya, the image sequence is not showing up, but it shows trackers.

984 Views, 3 Replies
06-09-2012 06:26 PM
I have run the tracker in Matchmover, and then exported as a maya file. Then went into maya and imported the file exported from Matchmover. It shows all the trackers and camera but not the video/image sequence.

I have tried .tiff, .targa and Png files in matchmover.

Please use plain text.
Active Member
Johno2110
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-20-2012

Re: Importing Matchmover into Maya, the image sequence is not showing up, but it shows trackers.

07-20-2012 06:00 AM in reply to: dmorgan924
Hey,

I had this problem for ages. What you need to do is click on the blank box with the X. Then import the image. Make sure to have the image sequence like "Test.001, Test.002" You need to use . instead of _ After that It should work fine. :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
New Member
alex58765
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-08-2012

Re: Importing Matchmover into Maya, the image sequence is not showing up, but it shows trackers.

07-23-2012 07:26 AM in reply to: Johno2110
Maya do not recognize 5 zeros for some reason. Only save those sequences with 4 zeros (digits) , I think that will work. Tell me about it! Thanks! E-mail me if needed:alexchiukt@msn.com. And it should look something like this: SequenceName_0000.jpg or .iff etc.
Please use plain text.
Active Member
Johno2110
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-20-2012

Re: Importing Matchmover into Maya, the image sequence is not showing up, but it shows trackers.

07-23-2012 11:44 PM in reply to: Johno2110
Hi Alex. thats what I use and it works perfectly for me. Maya doesn't recognise _ for some reason
Please use plain text.