Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

want some help urgent

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
414 Views, 10 Replies

want some help urgent

i am a beginner when a extrude a feature and select a part surface for new sketch now i want is to offset that surface but i can,t there is + sign with mouse icon and something like fully constrained is written in down the window please help me out

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

Attach your file here.
How far to do you want to offset the surface?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 11
Anonymous

please open and try to a new sketch on a part feature the i can,t offset it or apply other options

Message 4 of 11
Anonymous

offset to 5mm and please tell me how to do it

Message 5 of 11
JDMather

Your file works fine on my machine - but you don't have anything in Sketch2?
If this is urgent - why not include all relevant information?

I suspect you haven't clearly defined your problem statement.
Exactly what are you trying to do?
More information is needed.
Are you a student?
Where is your instructor?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Message 6 of 11
Anonymous

dear sir i am beginner i have no tutor em learning myself actually things is that when i extrude a part after extrude i want to work it one a part feature when i create a new sketch on it,s feature i then want to offset it which i can,t do there is some + sign with mouse button and it cannot select a feature

Message 7 of 11
JDMather