Inventor General

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-23-2012
Message 1 of 5 (429 Views)

turn off work planes sketches etc - macro/batch process

429 Views, 4 Replies
08-23-2012 04:44 AM

Please forgive me if this has been asked before, the search function didn't throw anything up...

 

Is there anyway to batch-process a load of parts and assemblies to turn off work planes, sketches etc in the master design view rep?

 

I'm aware of the Object Visibility feature but I want them turned off in the model tree.

Employee
Posts: 348
Registered: ‎05-20-2008
Message 2 of 5 (386 Views)

Re: turn off work planes sketches etc - macro/batch process

08-29-2012 12:11 AM in reply to: j_w_12

Please take a look at the attached macro, and have a try.

Thanks,
River Cai

Inventor Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
ADNpati
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎07-01-2012
Message 3 of 5 (324 Views)

Re: turn off work planes sketches etc - macro/batch process

10-10-2012 08:59 PM in reply to: Yijiang.Cai

Hey,

 

It is working For workplanes .

Not for Sketches.

 

Can you please review??

 

Thnaks

Mechanical Engineer
Inventor Applications Engineer

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If my solution seems to remedy your problem, please press the Accept Solution button, Some KUDOS -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 4 of 5 (284 Views)

Re: turn off work planes sketches etc - macro/batch process

10-16-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: j_w_12

The macro appears not to drill down to parts and subassemblies.  Top level sketches and work planes get shut off. 

It also seems very slow.  Processing a simple 5 part assembly, there is about a 2 minute delay while the macro does its thing.

 

There is no annotation, so it is hard to follow where problem might be. 

 

 

Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 5 of 5 (271 Views)

Re: turn off work planes sketches etc - macro/batch process

10-16-2012 10:40 AM in reply to: Yijiang.Cai

What would I need t do to get this working and use it to clean up assemblies.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube