Inventor General

Reply
Active Contributor
jasonraul
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 1 of 6 (404 Views)
Accepted Solution

pressure gauge

404 Views, 5 Replies
12-14-2012 05:19 AM

I am looking for a model of a pressure gauge.Does anyone have 1 they would like to share.I want to learn how to put all the face features on such as needle,pressure increments,numbers/lettering  etc..etc..

 

Cheers

 

Jason

Distinguished Mentor
john.retzlaff
Posts: 894
Registered: ‎11-03-2003
Message 2 of 6 (397 Views)

Re: pressure gauge

12-14-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: jasonraul
Valued Mentor
jeanchile
Posts: 722
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
Message 3 of 6 (378 Views)

Re: pressure gauge

12-14-2012 07:57 AM in reply to: jasonraul

Here's another one that one of my employees did. I've never used it so I can't speak to it's usability. There is a decal that he stuck on it that matched the particular brand of pressure gage, rather than model all of the numbers and dials.

Inventor Professional 2013 (SP-2.3), Product Design Suite Ultimate
Desktop: Intel Core i7 3.4GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Ultimate SP-1, 64-bit OS, (2) GeForce GTX 580 (331.81), Space Pilot Pro (3.16.1)
Laptop: Intel Core i7 3.9GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro SP-1, 64-bit OS, GeForce GTX 780 (331.81), SpaceNavigator (3.17.7)
Active Contributor
jasonraul
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 4 of 6 (370 Views)

Re: pressure gauge

12-14-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: jeanchile

very,very nice gauge.Thank you

Active Contributor
jasonraul
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-09-2012
Message 5 of 6 (363 Views)

Re: pressure gauge

12-14-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: jasonraul

If using the decal does it need to be the same size as the area it will cover?

I never done a decal before?

Thanks

Valued Mentor
jeanchile
Posts: 722
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
Message 6 of 6 (343 Views)

Re: pressure gauge

12-14-2012 11:45 AM in reply to: jasonraul
I'm on my phone so I can't check, and it's been a while since I did one, but if I remember correctly you place the decal in a sketch and you can scale it there by selecting and dragging. Then I think you have options for wrapping , cutting, etc. good luck.
Inventor Professional 2013 (SP-2.3), Product Design Suite Ultimate
Desktop: Intel Core i7 3.4GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Ultimate SP-1, 64-bit OS, (2) GeForce GTX 580 (331.81), Space Pilot Pro (3.16.1)
Laptop: Intel Core i7 3.9GHz, 16.0 GB RAM, Windows 7 Pro SP-1, 64-bit OS, GeForce GTX 780 (331.81), SpaceNavigator (3.17.7)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube