Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

modeling banjo neck complete beginner

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
stone.preston
1797 Views, 4 Replies

modeling banjo neck complete beginner

ok. So, got bored over spring break and figured id give 3d modeling a go. I really wanted to model a banjo that I could draft some plans for and stuff. So, I watched some tuts and other stuff and made a few of the tutorial parts. Then I made the other parts for my banjo which went fine. However the neck is giving me tons of trouble. I simply dont know where to begin or what to do and im just lost. I sketched out the outline of the neck. neckSketch.JPG

now, I need the neck to have a curve under neath it. like a half cylindrical shape. such as the one on this guitar neck:

guitarNeck.JPG

I need that heel at the end of the neck as well. I really want to finish making this thing since ive made the other parts already. (they werent near as hard as this) and I just need some tips (bear in mind i just started today. 

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Leanderjk
in reply to: stone.preston

From my understanding you want something like this.

I've added the part so you can look at what I did. Smiley Happy

Love to see your finished model!

Banjoneck.png

Regards, Leander

------------------------------
Work: Autodesk Inventor 2010
Home: Autodesk Inventor 2013
Message 3 of 5
stone.preston
in reply to: Leanderjk

yes that is exactly what I wanted!! thank you so much

Message 4 of 5
stone.preston
in reply to: Leanderjk