Inventor General

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 1 of 5 (143 Views)

inventor 2010 add-inns not there

143 Views, 4 Replies
10-24-2012 09:08 PM

Hi Y'all

Ex AutoCad,SolidWorks user looking at Inventor.

Loaded 2010 up to SP4. Add-ins appear to be in Bin folder and show as loaded in Tools/Add-in manager but do not show in Add-in list on the Ribbon.

Tried online autodesk fixes with no luck.

Hope you can help

kiwicadman

 

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 2 of 5 (133 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 01:51 AM in reply to: kiwicadman

Now when I add in after opening the Stress Analysis tool bar lights up but then goes grey again.

 

Rob,

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 25,292
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 5 (118 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 12:15 PM in reply to: kiwicadman

kiwicadman wrote:

.

Tried online autodesk fixes with no luck.

 

kiwicadman

 


This has come up here several times - a search might turn up the solution.

What was the url of the Autodesk "fix" that you tried?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2014 Edu 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
*Expert Elite*
Curtis_Waguespack
Posts: 2,566
Registered: ‎03-08-2006
Message 4 of 5 (108 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: kiwicadman

Hi kiwicadman,

 

If one of these is what you've tried, you might try the other:

 

Inventor add-in repair utility

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13404176&linkID=9242018

 

How to Register your missing Add-Ins

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=13909656&linkID=9242018

 

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com



  solution.png  Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or  Kudos button below.





Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 5 of 5 (98 Views)

Re: inventor 2010 add-inns not there

10-25-2012 03:38 PM in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack

Hi Curtis:

Yes I did try the drop in file. Coppied the contents into a txt file, changed it to cmd, placed it in the bin folder and ran it,

I don't remember from the old days how to do the dir thing to navigate in DOS.

I assume that both fixes do thesame thing.

JD has sujested a clean uninstal/reinstal.

 

Thanks.

Rob

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube