Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLogic - Last update with (Inventor Version)

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
douthett
785 Views, 8 Replies

iLogic - Last update with (Inventor Version)

I'm trying to figure out how to create an  iLogic rule that would create a Custom iProperties and put in what version of Inventor the file was last udpated with.

Does anyone have an idea how I would do this?   I'm just learning iLogic so the answer is probably staring me in the face

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
yannicknielsen
in reply to: douthett

Dim Volume123 As String

Volume123 = Round(iProperties.Volume/100^3, 3)& " L"

iProperties.Value("Custom", "MyVolume") = Volume123

Dim Mass123 As String

Mass123 = Round(iProperties.Mass, 3) & " KG"
iProperties.Value("Custom", "MyMass") = Mass123

I am learning iLogics myself. I don't know how to extract the version number - But as you may be able to see from this, you can write iProperties.Value("Custom", "YourName") = whatever parameter you insert the version number into

That creates a custom iProperty with the name you gave it ("YourName").

I can't figure out how to call the inventor build.. But I imagine it's ThisApplication.Something, at least..

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Design Suite Ultimate 2021
Message 3 of 9
pcrawley
in reply to: yannicknielsen

I think the line you almost had was:

oBuild = ThisApplication.SoftwareVersion.DisplayName()
MessageBox.Show(oBuild)

This will work on its own and just report the version, service pack level and build number.

There are other variables you can use:

• BetaVersion Gets the Beta version. If this is not a Beta version software, this value will be zero.