Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLogic Help needed

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
gcooper79
952 Views, 11 Replies

iLogic Help needed

Hi All,

I am trying to write a rule for restricting save rights to a .ipt or .iam file.  I am just starting out with ilogic and have very basic coding experience.

What I would like is for the rule to read the windows login username and depending on the result (User A) displays a radio message box asking if if the file should be restricted.

If the file is to be restricted, then the rule should allow only User A to save the file.  Hopefully that makes sense.

I have posted the code I have so far.  I don't know how to get the windows username so have substituted this with username for the moment.

If Username = "User A" Then

RestrictAccess = InputRadioBox("Should this file be restricted?", "Yes", "No", RestrictAccess, Title := "Restrict Access")

End If

If  RestrictAccess = True  And Username = "User A" Then

ThisDoc.Save

Else

ThisDoc.Document.SaveAs

End If

Regards,
Graeme
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
mrattray
in reply to: gcooper79

I don't think this is going to work.

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Message 3 of 12
gcooper79
in reply to: mrattray

I know my current code doesn't work.  I just posted it to give an idea of what I'm looking to achieve.

Regards,
Graeme
Message 4 of 12
mrattray

That's obvious, I mean I don't think iLogic will work for this at all.

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Message 5 of 12
gcooper79

Oh ok Smiley Sad 

Do you mean that It wouldn't be posible to get the windows username from ilogic or something else?

If it's not possibile to get the windows username, would it be possible to get the username from the applications options?

thanks for any help.

Regards,
Graeme
Message 6 of 12
mrattray