Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to cut out worm case

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
James__S
1552 Views, 16 Replies

how to cut out worm case

Hello

Using Inventor 2013/2014 .. how do i cut out the worm case so that the worm can rotate correctly inside..it will be part of a pump (mono)

Cheers

James

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
James__S
in reply to: James__S

Hi

Still looking for advice on how best to approach the cut.What tools should i use and i shall attempt myself to make the cut.I am new to Inventor so need some guidance on how best to create the cut to suit the worm

Best Regards

James

Message 3 of 17
JDMather

You are going to have to supply more information.

Pictures of actual parts?

Url to similar parts?

First thing I noticed is that your circle sketch is not perpendicular to the Sweep path, therefore the twisted "wire" is not round.  (slightly oval)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 4 of 17
James__S
in reply to: JDMather

Hope these pictures can help

Thanks

Message 5 of 17
dan_inv09

Pictures like these?

Message 6 of 17
James__S
in reply to: dan_inv09

Thanks.Those pictures are exactly what i am wanting to replicate

Hopefully some help on how to create would be appreciated

Thank you

Message 7 of 17
James__S

Thoughts please.It looks like either the 100% or 200%.

Best regards

James

Message 8 of 17
JDMather

This is not going to be an easy problem.
It would be best if you made some attempts and attach them here for pointers.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------