Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bolted connections box empty

27 REPLIES 27
SOLVED
Message 1 of 28
StrangersDMAX
1799 Views, 27 Replies

bolted connections box empty

im new to this page, please bare with me, ive seen this question on here before but never found a solution. when i try to make a bolted connection my "click to add fastener > standard/category" box is empty. my hole, which used hole command, is 11/16" and the bolt only needs to be roughly 2" long so im not demanding odd fasteners. Please help! let me know if more info is needed thanks!

inventor 2014
Windows 7 Pro 64
i7-3820 3.6GHz
32 GB RAM
2 TB HD
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Ti
Liquid Cooled
3D Connexion
CM Storm
twin ASUS LED
27 REPLIES 27
Message 2 of 28

im new to this page, please bare with me, ive seen this question on here before but never found a solution. when i try to make a bolted connection my "click to add fastener > standard/category" box is empty. my hole, which used hole command, is 11/16" and the bolt only needs to be roughly 2" long so im not demanding odd fasteners. Please help! let me know if more info is needed thanks!

inventor 2014
Windows 7 Pro 64
i7-3820 3.6GHz
32 GB RAM
2 TB HD
Liquid Cooled
3D Connexion
CM Storm
twin ASUS LED
Message 3 of 28
Cadmanto
in reply to: StrangersDMAX

Just so I can understand you correctly, you have to select all of the needed placement criteria before anything will appear in the add fasteners section.  Have you done that?

Next, I know the length of the fastener is predetermined by the software based on the depth selection you pick.

I have had this discussion wityh Autodwesk themselves and I was told the length is about 2 threads beyond the ending surface.  If you absolutely need to choose a different length, then using BC's maynot be the way you should go.