Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

beginners question tube and piping

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
raveruben
721 Views, 4 Replies

beginners question tube and piping

hello guys,

i'm pretty new to tube and piping in inventor 2013 pro.

im trying to draw a chilling machine, and i'm using tube and piping for the first couple of times now.

wheni begin with tube and piping i create a run, make a new route, and start a route.

i select a begin point and a end point, after that he show me the suggestions, but it always gives me the easyest way.

i know there is a way to make your own path, like playing with ''move sigments''?

cane someone tell me how to creat a good tube and piping like showen on the picture below.

the blue line is the line inventor want's to creat, and the orange line is what i want to creat.

i hope this is not a silly question!

olso sorry for my bad english.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
JDMather
in reply to: raveruben

After clicking the beginning and end points you should get this box to cycle through possible solutions.

What happens if you click on the arrows?

Run Solutions.png

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 3 of 5
raveruben
in reply to: JDMather

it gives me some more routes, but they are never the way i want it to bee.

like you see on the pic. my route always goes true my compressor or something like that.

is it posseble to draw a path like you do in sweepy modes or somthing?

see the pics below.

Message 4 of 5
-niels-
in reply to: raveruben