Inventor General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 1 of 8 (250 Views)

adding chains

250 Views, 7 Replies
09-11-2012 05:42 AM

Hi

 

I started to model up a lifting cradle but do not know how to progress further.I attached a 2013 version of model done so far.How can i place 4 chains on the top bracket to a ring?

 

Regards

 

Rich

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,861
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 2 of 8 (237 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-11-2012 06:09 AM in reply to: richard_cirillo

Well you can try and use my chain here is the fies you can change the chain to the size you need and the chain links move together..

 

Just make it adaptive in your assembly


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Valued Contributor
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 3 of 8 (225 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-11-2012 06:23 AM in reply to: jletcher

Hi Jletcher

Thanks for files..I`m sorry but i am beginner here but that is very good.I see it moves in assembly.What is way to mate to both top bracket and large chain ring?What is technique to use please?

Cam more links be added to your chain?

Thanks again

Rich

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,861
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 4 of 8 (216 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-11-2012 06:51 AM in reply to: richard_cirillo

Yes you can add as many links as you wish just copy how I did it. 

 

as far as linking to your assembly you can do it in the same manner just add work point to your link as far as the base I would use an eyebolt to connect the chain to.


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Valued Contributor
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 5 of 8 (210 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-11-2012 07:00 AM in reply to: jletcher

Thanks jletcher,,,the chain is excellent

Rich

Valued Contributor
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 6 of 8 (190 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-11-2012 08:15 AM in reply to: richard_cirillo

What is the way to fit a hinge to one side of the bracket....would i need to make a hinge separately or would you make at the part level....how would i make the hinge?

Regards

Rich

*Pro
jletcher
Posts: 1,861
Registered: ‎05-18-2011
Message 7 of 8 (181 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-11-2012 08:33 AM in reply to: richard_cirillo

Hinge ?


Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

James Letcher
2012 Factory Design Suite ( will not load 2013)
What happen to my Inventor :-(
Valued Contributor
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 8 of 8 (131 Views)

Re: adding chains

09-12-2012 02:05 AM in reply to: richard_cirillo

I want to be able to place a hinge on 1 side so as to open the bracket and a latch on the other side to keep the bracket closed

Regards

Rich

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube