Inventor General

Reply
Valued Contributor
WillieArolf
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 1 of 4 (143 Views)

Why? Am I getting these error now. Before, It is working without any error.

143 Views, 3 Replies
11-07-2012 07:32 PM

Hi Guys,

 

WHY? Am I getting these error now. Previously, I am not getting it.

 

Steps to repro;

1. Create a 3D object

2. Goto to VIEW > set Visual Style "Shaded with Edges" > click REFLECTIONS

 

An error message pop-up

 

Graphics Error 1.jpg

 

Click "Yes", then a dialog box pop-up

 

Graphics Error 2.jpg

 

Any info/solution on how to solve this matter is well appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

Willie
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2012
Windows 7, 64-bit
Valued Mentor
rhasell
Posts: 287
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 2 of 4 (133 Views)

Re: Why? Am I getting these error now. Before, It is working without any error.

11-07-2012 09:39 PM in reply to: WillieArolf

Hi

 

Please check your "Application Options \ Hardware settings"

 

It needs to be set to "Performance or Quality"

 

If this is the case, then you must restart Inventor for the changes to take effect.

 


Reg
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2014 SP1-Update 2 Build 222
Intel Core i7 (950@3.07GHz)/Win7x64 (Home) - 12GB Ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Ti
 
Please accept as a solution if it fixes your problem.
Valued Contributor
WillieArolf
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 3 of 4 (127 Views)

Re: Why? Am I getting these error now. Before, It is working without any error.

11-07-2012 10:17 PM in reply to: rhasell

Hi rhasell,

 

It was set at Performance. I was just wondering what causes this error. Simply because, I do not encounter these issue before. It only started after I use the "SHOWCASE 2012" yesterday. 

 

Graphics Error 3.jpg

Thanks & Regards,

Willie
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2012
Windows 7, 64-bit
Product Support
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎10-14-2007
Message 4 of 4 (62 Views)

Re: Why? Am I getting these error now. Before, It is working without any error.

11-15-2012 09:49 PM in reply to: WillieArolf

Please click the compability check box and apply it.

 



Yong Jing
Product Support Specialist
Frontline Technical Support, CSS. GCSO

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube