Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Weld Fill Visibility

17 REPLIES 17
Message 1 of 18
mpascoe
3774 Views, 17 Replies

Weld Fill Visibility

Hello All,

I am currently having trouble viewing welds on drawing views. The outer line of the weld is visibile but there is no fill or hatching. I have tried to edit visibility settings, etc and nothing works. Also note that other welds show up and that all the physical welds do show up on the assembly models.

Please see attached file for detail.

Thanks,

Mike

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
jan.miskanin
in reply to: mpascoe

Hi,

can you, please, send me a dataset?

Cheers,

Jan

Message 3 of 18
mpascoe
in reply to: jan.miskanin

Jan- Can you please clarify. (I'm new to the discussion forum, this is my first post).

-Mike

Message 4 of 18
jan.miskanin

Mike,

can you send me files with this issue? Or attach it here?

Jan

Message 5 of 18
mpascoe

I cannot send these files as it is against company policy.

Any ideas come to mind without investigating the actual files?

Message 6 of 18
jan.miskanin

Can you right click on view, select "Edit View" and "Model State" tab? In "Weldment" part of dialog, which option is checked? Or, can you attach screenshot?

Jan

Message 7 of 18
mpascoe

The machining option is checked at the weldment level (See Attachment). But this issue is also occuring with this part in non welded assembly files showing sectioned or breakout view.

Message 8 of 18
NMossor

I am having the same proplem, weld hatching is not displaying in the drawing view.

Message 9 of 18
jcstevens