Inventor General

Reply
Mentor
sheriff12
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
Message 1 of 6 (987 Views)
Accepted Solution

VBA failed to initialize properly

987 Views, 5 Replies
09-16-2013 06:39 AM

I have the student version of Inventor 2014 installed on my computer. My O/S is Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit. I have installed and reinstalled Microsoft Visual Basics three times. But, I am still getting the error "VBA failed to initialize properly". Can someone tell me what is wrong? The program was working fine for about a week with no errors reported. Now, every time I try to start a tutorial I get this error. Thanks for any assistance.

Active Contributor
ASI_Aaron
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 2 of 6 (915 Views)

Re: VBA failed to initialize properly

09-23-2013 02:46 PM in reply to: sheriff12

I just recently installed SP1 on my machine and am now receiving this error.  Details in my sig...

- Aaron -
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2014 SP1
ASUS G750JX-DB71
Windows 7 Pro
4th Gen Haswell i7-4700HQ
16GB Kingston DDR3 HyperX RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770M
Employee
samiharada
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎12-06-2011
Message 3 of 6 (902 Views)

Re: VBA failed to initialize properly

09-23-2013 04:48 PM in reply to: sheriff12

Thank you for reporting the issue.

Would you mind providing a screen shot of the error message and your application options > [File] tab setting?

We're curious to know what your "Default VBA project" is.

Best,

 

-Sami Harada

Inventor Framework QA

Autodesk, Inc.

Email_Signature_Logobar.jpg

Mentor
sheriff12
Posts: 165
Registered: ‎07-04-2011
Message 4 of 6 (893 Views)

Re: VBA failed to initialize properly

09-23-2013 08:10 PM in reply to: sheriff12

The problem is fixed. I went to my control panel and reinstalled the files. I don't know what caused the problem, but that fixed it.

Active Contributor
ASI_Aaron
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎01-19-2009
Message 5 of 6 (871 Views)

Re: VBA failed to initialize properly

09-24-2013 05:44 AM in reply to: samiharada

Even after a reinstall, I still got this error.  This link has the fix that worked for me...

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=21910314&linkID=9242018

- Aaron -
Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2014 SP1
ASUS G750JX-DB71
Windows 7 Pro
4th Gen Haswell i7-4700HQ
16GB Kingston DDR3 HyperX RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770M
Active Member
c.silby
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
Message 6 of 6 (584 Views)

Re: VBA failed to initialize properly

01-16-2014 01:05 PM in reply to: ASI_Aaron

This worked for me as well for Inventor 2014.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=21910314&linkID=9242018

 

Standalone:

Close Inventor session and manually install VBA7 from Inventor source media:

64-bit 

Install VBA7 from "3rdParty\x64\VBA\Vba7.MSI" .

32-bit

Install VBA7 from "3rdParty\x86\VBA\Vba7.MSI" .

Deployment:

64-bit

Deploy VBA7 installer to the client from "3rdParty\x64\VBA\Vba7.MSI".

32-bit

Deploy VBA7 installer to the client from "3rdParty\x86\VBA\Vba7.MSI".

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube