Inventor General

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 1 of 11 (207 Views)
Accepted Solution

Units command under document settings

207 Views, 10 Replies
05-21-2012 05:28 PM

Where did they put it in IV 2013?

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,634
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 11 (193 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-21-2012 09:02 PM in reply to: Billduck

Still in the Documents, you just need to go: Tools>Options>Document Settings>Units.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 3 of 11 (174 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 04:35 AM in reply to: Billduck

I'm not seeing it. See attached image.

Mentor
trumpy81
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎10-22-2006
Message 4 of 11 (162 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:14 AM in reply to: Billduck

In the drawing environment, click on the 'Manage' tab, then styles editor. From the drop down, show All styles, double click on the standard you wish to use.

 

If you need to change the standard often, it may be worth editing the drawing template and make that standard a permanent change.

 

HTH

Regards
Andy M
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2013 Pro SP1.1, Win7 Pro - 64Bit - SP1, Intel i7 960 @ 3.333 GHz
Asus X58 Sabertooth, Corsair 12Gig DDR3, AMD Radeon HD6970, Samsung 830 Series 256G SSD, 2x 3TB Seagate, 2x 2TB Hitachi,
1x 1TB Samsung, 4 x 2TB Seagate in Netgear ReadyNAS NV+, Dual Asus VE278Q Monitors
Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 5 of 11 (157 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:36 AM in reply to: trumpy81

    Sorry I was not clear on my question. I somtimes I have to measure a distance to high accuracy in an ipt or iam. The attached jpg, shows how to change the # of decimal points in an ipt in IV 2012. If you compare the dialog in IV 2013 version, there is no units tab. It is missing.

 

*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,227
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 6 of 11 (153 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:39 AM in reply to: Billduck

It's there in mine.

 

capture.jpg

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 7 of 11 (150 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:40 AM in reply to: mrattray

Well dang! Maybe an Autodesk tech can tell me what's up?

*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,227
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 8 of 11 (147 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: Billduck

What does your 2013 menu look like?

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 9 of 11 (143 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:45 AM in reply to: mrattray

See post # 4.

*Expert Elite*
mrattray
Posts: 2,227
Registered: ‎09-13-2011
Message 10 of 11 (140 Views)

Re: Units command under document settings

05-23-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: Billduck

Well that's an image of an .idw's document settings. The menus are different for an idw, an ipt, or an iam. Nothing new there.

Mike (not Matt) Rattray

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube