Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tube and Pipe - Getting Started

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
pcramer
949 Views, 8 Replies

Tube and Pipe - Getting Started

Hey I am new to the tubing and pipe software. I have created a large assembly of piping with valves and pumps, but when I tried to update it later everything kept getting messed up. I am looking for some good tips and good practices for when I use this. and I have a couple questions.

1. When I place a pump in the assembly I can not constrain it in all three directions. I want the canterline to be fixed on an axis. How do I accomplish this?

2. How do I fix my pipe on a fixed axis?

3. How do I make it so that I will be easy to go in on a later date and update/replace a part and have the whole thing auto update?

Any help, or tips that you have picked up, you can give would be great. Thank you.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
cbenner
in reply to: pcramer

Welcome to the group!

@pcramer wrote:

Hey I am new to the tubing and pipe software. I have created a large assembly of piping with valves and pumps, but when I tried to update it later everything kept getting messed up. I am looking for some good tips and good practices for when I use this. and I have a couple questions.

1. When I place a pump in the assembly I can not constrain it in all three directions. I want the canterline to be fixed on an axis. How do I accomplish this?