Inventor General

Reply
Valued Contributor
rmorris
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 7 (37 Views)

Trying to install SP1

37 Views, 6 Replies
11-25-2002 10:51 PM
We are trying to install SP1 for IV6 and get a message to insert the IV 6 disc. After inserting the disc we get a message saying an internal error has occured and it exits. Any ideas of what we can do to get by this.

Thanks in advance

Rob
IGC
Distinguished Contributor
jorgen
Posts: 578
Registered: ‎08-03-2003
Message 2 of 7 (37 Views)

Re: Trying to install SP1

11-25-2002 10:54 PM in reply to: rmorris
I seem to have better success if i insert the CD before i start sp1.
*Support\, Autodesk
Message 3 of 7 (37 Views)

Re: Trying to install SP1

11-25-2002 10:58 PM in reply to: rmorris
Rob,

 

Try and rerun the setup with the CD already in the
tray and m
ake sure you have admin
rights.

 

If this does not work let us know what the exact
error code is.


--
Regards,
Jason
Ruge
Manufacturing Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

 

 


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
We
are trying to install SP1 for IV6 and get a message to insert the IV 6 disc.
After inserting the disc we get a message saying an internal error has occured
and it exits. Any ideas of what we can do to get by this.

Thanks in advance

Rob
IGC

Valued Contributor
rmorris
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 4 of 7 (37 Views)

Re:

11-25-2002 11:20 PM in reply to: rmorris
Jason, I just tried rerunning the install and now am getting an error 1305 message. It is jamming up earlier each time we try running the install.

Thanks

Rob
Valued Contributor
rmorris
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 5 of 7 (37 Views)

Re:

11-25-2002 11:26 PM in reply to: rmorris
Jason, I am going to post the error I just recieved to cf it is an error 2203. Hope we can get this taken care of.

Thanks

Rob
Valued Contributor
rmorris
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 6 of 7 (37 Views)

Re:

11-25-2002 11:37 PM in reply to: rmorris
Jason, after trying the install like 3 more times it finally took. I hope we don't have this problem on the other 15 seats we have to do yet.

Thanks for the help.

Rob
Intermagnetics General Corp.
*Svein
Message 7 of 7 (37 Views)

Re:

11-26-2002 03:36 AM in reply to: rmorris
If you are having network license, try to put the
CD into the server and browse to it when prompted for the cd.

 

Regards Svein


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Jason,
after trying the install like 3 more times it finally took. I hope we don't
have this problem on the other 15 seats we have to do yet.

Thanks for the help.

Rob
Intermagnetics General Corp.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube