Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggers in idw's

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
Josy05
361 Views, 2 Replies

Triggers in idw's

Hi all,

I have so many questions and know nothing about vba and such. I have spare time for R&D so most of my days are spent reading different threads and browsing on the web for answers. I'm sorry if my questions are stupid since most of you seem experts, but I'm still a beginner.

How to add triggers in idw's? We would like for the weight of the assembly to update automatically when opening the file. Also can the parts list be inserted automatically when the base component is inserted, either by a prompt or a rule. We use balloons to identify the components in an assembly, can this step also be automated?

I wish to learn how to do this stuff step by step, I don't want to be handed already done solutions. But you have to be patient because this is all new to me. Normally I'm a user and know I have to be a doer.

Thanks a lot.

Josee Laplante
BIM Drafting Technician

AutoCAD 2016
Inventor Professional 2016
Vault Professional 2016
Revit 2014
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
mcgyvr
in reply to: Josy05

Walk before you try to run.. Start with the basics of ilogic.. Part of that will be creating triggers.

Google search

"Autodesk Inventor ilogic examples" 

"Autodesk Inventor ilogic tutorials"

Curtis has tons of stuff on his site

http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com/

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/trying-to-get-started-with-iLogic-who-or-where-has-t...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.
Maybe buy me a beer through Venmo @mcgyvr1269
Message 3 of 3
Cadmanto