Inventor General

Reply
Active Member
zacharyp114
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 11 of 18 (412 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 01:05 PM in reply to: blair

I've run the spreadsheet portion of Microsoft Works, but I'm not sure what you mean by "accepting the EULA". Which program would i accept this in (Works or Inventor)? Is it something that should pop up right away when I open the program? Sorry about all the questions. I'm pretty new to this, so I don't quite understand all these things.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 12 of 18 (409 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 01:13 PM in reply to: zacharyp114

Yes in Works. Microsoft products have a "End User License Agreement" that must be acknowledged accepting the terms of the software.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Active Member
zacharyp114
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 13 of 18 (406 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 01:19 PM in reply to: blair

Ok I think I know what you mean now. You're talking about when I install it? If so, I'm assuming that it already has been accepted, because I didn't install Works. I got my computer used, and it was already on there. If I'm wrong and that's not when I would accept it, where do I go in Works to accept the EULA?

Active Member
zacharyp114
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 14 of 18 (401 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: zacharyp114

I also was trying to find the registry edit post in the forum, but couldn't seem to find it. I'll keep looking around, but if anyone has a link to it, that would be greatly appreciated.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 15 of 18 (392 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 02:25 PM in reply to: zacharyp114

Must have been another thread for a different topic.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Active Member
zacharyp114
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 16 of 18 (383 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 03:06 PM in reply to: blair

So do you know how to edit the registry then? I got open office, so if i can get it to work with that, that would be great. I really don't want to have to pay for Excel if I can help it.

*Expert Elite*
blair
Posts: 3,934
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 18 (379 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-27-2012 03:26 PM in reply to: zacharyp114

It must have been a thread for a different topic. You need Microsoft Excel to be able to use the Thread Function along with a couple of other features.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

IV2015 up1 PDSU / Sim Mech 2015 /
Win7-64
EVGA X79 - Classified, iCore7 3930k 32Gb Quad-Channel
950Gb (2 x 500Gb Sata III SSD RAID0 Adaptec 6805E Controller)
Nvidia GTX-690 Classified - 335.23
SpacePilot Pro 3.17.7, 6.17., 4.11
Active Member
zacharyp114
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-25-2012
Message 18 of 18 (365 Views)

Re: Thread command not working...

12-28-2012 08:47 AM in reply to: blair

Well, I don't know how easily you'll believe this, but I think you might be wrong about that, because I just got it to work with Open Office. No registry edit or anything like that. I just ran Inventor and clicked the thread command and it worked. I think since my computer doesn't have Excel, Inventor was just looking for a spreadsheet program that can use .xls files, and found Open Office. That's my theory anyway. So I'm just going to accept this post as the solution. If you don't have Excel, then Open Office should work.

 

Thanks for your help guys. It was much appreciated. :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube