Inventor General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
amasva
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎01-02-2007
Message 1 of 9 (1,108 Views)

Missing Vault log in command

1108 Views, 8 Replies
02-10-2010 11:26 AM
Hi

I have a huge problem with Inventor and Vault on one of our computers. I can't log in to Vault because the command is not loaded! The add in for Vault is loaded but still no command. Other Vault commands is in place. See attached picture.

Yesterday everything was fine, to day....
Asle Martin Svastuen
Autodesk Product Design Suite Ulitmate 2012 Sp1 / Vault Collaboration 2012 Sp1
HP EliteBook 8560w
Intel(R)Core(TM) i7 CPU Q 720 @ 2,0GHz 2,0GHz
16GB RAM
Windows 7 X64 SP1
Valued Contributor
randym1982
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎12-17-2008
Message 2 of 9 (1,108 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

02-10-2010 11:29 AM in reply to: amasva
Hi

Any chance you have a non-Vault project loaded? This would grey out the open command.

Thanks,

Randy
Distinguished Contributor
amasva
Posts: 290
Registered: ‎01-02-2007
Message 3 of 9 (1,108 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

02-10-2010 11:09 PM in reply to: amasva
Hi

As you can see in the screen shoot, the commando missing (not grayed out). But I found a way. Inventor is for som reason not showing all the Add-ins and I had to right click in the list and choose "Show hidden members". The add in called EDM addin was not loaded. After loading this everything was back to normal.

Some question to Autodesk: User started Inventor an no add-ins was loaded at all! I loaded them for him and everything was fine. Why did the add-ins suddenly stop loading? Why did I have to log in as an administrator to tick the mark: Load on startup?
Asle Martin Svastuen
Autodesk Product Design Suite Ulitmate 2012 Sp1 / Vault Collaboration 2012 Sp1
HP EliteBook 8560w
Intel(R)Core(TM) i7 CPU Q 720 @ 2,0GHz 2,0GHz
16GB RAM
Windows 7 X64 SP1
Employee
amandamao
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 4 of 9 (1,108 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

02-20-2010 11:26 PM in reply to: amasva
Right, the Vault Log In/Out is controlled by this hidden EDM addin. To be honest, it should be loaded by default for the first launch of Inventor. I have no chance to get into your issue that the addin stops loading all of a sudden. However, the addin load status is stored in the register which cannot be changed unless the user is with administrative permissions.

Thanks,
-Amanda
Active Member
mark.lewis
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-29-2008
Message 5 of 9 (1,108 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

04-08-2010 08:39 AM in reply to: amasva
I am experiencing this same problem. Where do i go to reload these add-in's which seem to not be loading??
Contributor mb
Contributor
mb
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎01-14-2010
Message 6 of 9 (1,108 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

04-16-2010 01:00 AM in reply to: amasva
I think the problems is about some windows updates, but to fix it. you should do the following:

Go to start - all programs - Autodesk - Autodesk inventor xxxx( your version) - Tools - Add-in manger.

Make sure "Inventor Vault" is set to load on startup.

To find "EDM Addin" right click in the list and select show hidden members.

Then set "EDM Addin" to load on startup now everything should work.

/Martin

See attachment
Inventor Routed Systems 2011 SP1 Beta - 3GB switch

Windows XP pro service pack 3
Intel Core 2 2,4GHz - 3,5 GB Ram
Nvidioa Quadro FX 3450/4000 SDI

Employee
luttena
Posts: 257
Registered: ‎03-26-2009
Message 7 of 9 (1,104 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

06-16-2010 10:51 AM in reply to: mb

The Addin Manager is also available from the 'Tools' ribbon. Simple select the 'Addins' button.


Regards,

Adam



Adam Luttenbacher
Sr User Experience Designer
Autodesk, Inc.


Contributor
jviator
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 8 of 9 (281 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

06-18-2012 11:15 AM in reply to: amasva

I've tried this and nothing. Vault works fine, just no button.

 

problem.jpg

Contributor
jviator
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎06-04-2012
Message 9 of 9 (276 Views)

Re: Missing Vault log in command

06-18-2012 11:55 AM in reply to: amasva

It would help if I changed Default to Projects. Duuuuuuuh.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Inventor Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for Autodesk Inventor helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Inventor

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube