Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking for some Feedback

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
207 Views, 1 Reply

Looking for some Feedback

This school year I was part of a new class called 3D design at my high school.  I grouped together with some friends and we decided to create a 3D modeled shotgun.  I have about 2 years of experience using Inventor, so I figured I would use that.  This model didn’t require any of the inner-workings of a conventional shotgun, but rather a shell to be textured and animated.  Below, I have attached my sketch and my finished project.  I’d love feedback on the design, I had some trouble transferring my sketch to Inventor.  If anybody knows any quick or easy ways to deal with this, I would appreciate it.  I also realise that the model doesn’t have a trigger, that was done in maya for the convenience of the animator.  I used quite a bit of lofts to get some of the angles I wanted, specifically for the points at the tip of the gun.  I think I really had some problems with my design being too “chunky” and I also think that the model looks a bit tall.  I used gratuitous amounts of fillets to get some of the curvature, and a chamfer here and there.  Any help with those areas or really any comments would be very appreciated, as I am always trying to become more literate in Inventor.

I have also attached the .iam file, and the .ipt files of two of the more challenging pieces.  Thank you in advance!

Profile View

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

I don't see any Inventor file attachments - only an image.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional